Search Basecamp Classic help
Permissions & privacy
- What is a private to-do list? What does it mean to make something private?
- What is an administrator (aka admin)? Can we have multiple admins? How do I give someone admin access?
- What are the different levels of access for people in my company or people in other companies (clients, freelancers, contractors, etc.)?
- How do I add a person or company to a project?
- Can I keep certain people/clients from seeing specific projects? How do we set permissions?
- Can I move people between companies?
- How does the privacy setting work in Basecamp?
- Can our clients see time tracking information?
- How can I add groups or departments?
- One of my users can't login, what should they do?
- What do clients see when they login? Do clients have a Dashboard?
- I added a new person and they can login but they can't see any projects!
- Can everyone see everyone else? Can I hide contact information from other people?
- Where do I specify who can see which projects?
- How do I add a person from a different company to a project?
- I'm getting emails from Basecamp but I still can't login.
- Can I make milestones private?
Can't find the answers you're looking for?
- Contact our support team and we'll personally get back to you as quickly as we can.