Clicky

Information about adjusting your plan or canceling your account.

Basecamp
Highrise
Backpack
Campfire
Suite



In Basecamp


The account owner is the only person who can upgrade, downgrade, or cancel the account.

Changing your plan is easy. Just click on the “Account” tab on the Dashboard and you’ll see your options in the chart near the top of the page.

Account

upgrade

You can upgrade from any level to any level at any time. In order to preserve your projects, you can only downgrade to a level that can handle your current active project count. For example, if you currently have 20 active projects you can’t downgrade to the Basic plan because the Basic plan only allows 15 projects. You’ll have to delete or archive 5 projects before you can downgrade to Basic.

Upgrades and downgrades take effect immediately. The new monthly rate begins at the start of your next billing cycle.

To cancel, just scroll down to the bottom of the page and click “Please cancel my account.”



In Highrise


The account owner can click “Account & settings” then “Account, upgrades, billing” and then click either “Upgrade” or “Downgrade” in the account chart. The plan you are currently using is highlighted. Higher plans are above, lower plans are below. (Note: To upgrade or downgrade, you must be the account owner. You can see who is the account owner by clicking on the “Users” link at the top of every screen.)

To cancel, just scroll down to the bottom of the page and click “Please cancel my account.”



In Backpack


It’s simple. Click the Account link at the top of any screen.

account

You’ll see the upgrade options. To get more pages, file storage, or other features, select a higher plan.

To cancel, just scroll down to the bottom of the page and click “Cancel my account.”



In Campfire


The account owner can click the Account link at the top of any screen.

You’ll see the up/downgrade options there.

Upgrades take effect immediately. You can also downgrade from this same area.

To cancel, just scroll down to the bottom of the page and click “Cancel our account.”



In a Suite


The account owner can go to the Account page from any of the applications following the instructions above. There, s/he will see the option to up- or downgrade.

To cancel, just scroll down to the bottom of the page and click to “Cancel, downgrade, or split up your account.”

Then, you’ll see the option to cancel all four applications (Basecamp, Highrise, Backpack, and Campfire) or select specific applications to keep.

How_did_we_do Help us improve our customer service: Was this article helpful? Yes or No.

Need more help?